All The Bright Places

IMG_0372.JPG

 

Hey Guys!

Yesterday I went to the library and I randomly picked up a book called “All The Bright Places.” This book really changed my life. I read the whole thing in one day, because I honestly could not put it down. I know that is something everyone always says but really. Even when I wasn’t reading it I was thinking about it.

I picked up the book around 12, and I read the whole book by 5 pm. It was wonderful and I really don’t  think I have ever cried so hard while reading a book.

This book revolves around two main characters that aren’t alike in anyway. They are named Violet and Finch. Finch is a very troubled character who often thinks about death and suicide. Violet is a popular kind of girl whose whole life was turned upside down when her sister died. Violet learns to love and live from a boy who wants to die. A lot of people said this book is similar to “The Fault In Our Stars.” Which I honestly would not have thought that until I read another review about it. I think All the Bright Places is very much it’s own book with it’s own plot and it’s own amazing story. I recommend that everyone go out and find this book! I promise you won’t regret it!

 

Do you have any books that you think I should read? Email/Comment and let me know! 🙂 I also have a GoodReads account if you guys want to follow me there and keep getting updates on what I’m reading!

Much Love,

Kate

Leave a Reply

