Holding Up the Universe pt.1

Hey Guys!

So today I started Holding Up the Universe, and I decided that I was going to update you as I read, Instead of just overwhelming you with information all at once!

Usually, I don’t read books that are constantly switching between two characters. I don’t know why but for some reason they just bother me. However, I loved All the Bright Places and so I knew I had to give this one a chance! Honestly I am only one or two pages in and it hasn’t really caught my attention like All the Bright Places did, but I told myself I was going to finish this book.

It has glowing reviews on Good Reads, which is also another reason that I need to just tough out the beginning. I probably won’t write another review of the book until I finish it. It took me a day to read All the Bright places, but I was also on break when I read it and I didn’t have any school work to deal with. I’m also going on a trip in a few days, so I don’t have as much time to read. This book has very high expectations from me and  I really hope that it meets them!

Do you guys have any recommendations for book I should read? Comment below or follow me on Good Reads so I can look at your bookshelves!

 

Love,

Kate

Leave a comment